fbpx

عندما يتعلق الأمر بفرصة تقديم عرض تقديمي كبير مع عميل كبير ، كيف يجب أن تستعد؟ كم من البحث يجب أن تجري؟ كيف يجب أن يتدفق عرضك التقديمي؟ هنا ، سنناقش خصوصيات وعموميات الترويج لعميل مستقل ، أو معرض ، أو شراكة ، ونوضح لك كيفية تحقيق أداء رائع. في الستينيات من القرن الماضي ، عندما ابتكرت البحرية مقولة KISS - Keep It Simple Stupid - كنظرية تصميم ، كان من المفترض أن توضح أن الأنظمة تعمل بشكل أفضل إذا كانت بسيطة وليست معقدة. اليوم ، نستخدم هذه العبارة للإشارة إلى قواعد البساطة. وبينما يتضمن العرض التقديمي المخطط الناجح "إبقائه بسيطًا غبيًا" ، فإنه يتطلب أيضًا البحث والقصة والممارسة.

مفاتيح البحث

يعد البحث جزءًا مهمًا جدًا من التحضير لأي عرض تقديمي. سواء كنت تروج لعلامة تجارية للرعاية أو مستقل العميل ، يجب أن تعمل على فهم من أين يأتي الشخص الآخر. قد تكون قادرًا على تجميع عرض تقديمي بدون القليل من الخلفية عن الحفلة التي تقدم عرضها ، ولكن هذه عمليا رغبة في الموت: إذا كنت تريد أن يشاركك الآخرون في تفكيرك ، فيجب أن تسعى إلى فهم أفكارهم. إن فهم زاوية العميل المحتمل ليس هو الشيء الوحيد الذي ستحتاج إلى البحث عنه قبل العرض ؛ ستحتاج أيضًا إلى فهم أعمالهم ، والمنافسة ، والأهداف ، والآثار المستقبلية.
عندما دخلت أليسون ماكغواير ، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Walc ، وهو تطبيق ملاحة مشيًا يعتمد على الإشارات المرئية (انعطف يمينًا في Starbucks ، يسارًا عند البنك) في عرض تقديمي ، فقد أنجزت واجباتها المدرسية. تشرح قائلة: "بالنسبة لمسابقات العروض التقديمية ، أعمل على فهم دوافع المضيف وأهدافه". "على سبيل المثال ، مع BMW ، كان تركيزهم هو التنقل والعبور متعدد الوسائط. لقد قمت بتأطير شركتي الناشئة Walc على أنها تخدم جزءًا أساسيًا من اللغز: المشي من وإلى سيارتك BMW. اتضح ، لقد أحبته لجنة المستثمرين وفزنا ".

إذا كنت تروج لمنتجك أو خدماتك لأحد العملاء ، فاستوعب ما يمكن أن يقدمه الآخرون في مساحتك. ابحث عن الأسعار والأسعار الأخرى لتحديد ما إذا كانت أسعارك منخفضة أو تنافسية أو مرتفعة. سيساعدك هذا الفهم على تجاوز العقبات المحتملة التي تنتظرك. إذا كانت أسعارك منخفضة ، فكن مستعدًا لشرح لماذا وما الذي يجعل عرضك رهانًا آمنًا على الرغم من انخفاض السعر. إذا كانت أسعارك تنافسية ، فكن مستعدًا لشرح ما يمنحك ميزة في القدرات الأخرى. إذا كنت أنت وخدمتك من بين الخيارات الأغلى سعراً ، فاستعد لتقديم شرح متعمق لماذا وكيف يستحق ذلك.

صياغة قصة مقنعة

البيانات والتحليلات ودراسات الحالة شيء واحد ، ولكن لا يوجد بديل للعاطفة. يتوق البشر إلى الفهم ونحب فهم أنفسنا من خلال رحلات الآخرين. صناعة السينما هي مجرد مثال واحد يوضح مدى استمتاعنا باستهلاك القصة. في عام 2019 ، وفقًا لـ ComScore ، وصلت إيرادات شباك التذاكر العالمية إلى أعلى مستوى لها على الإطلاق بأكثر من 40 مليار دولار. هذا كثير من القصص التي يتم استهلاكها.

القدرة على رواية قصة كما عرضك مهم. لقد اعتاد المستثمرون وأصحاب الأعمال على مشاهدة عرض تقديمي على شكل شرائح ، لذلك لكي تبرز عروضك ، يجب أن تتخطى وتتواصل عاطفياً. تتمثل إحدى طرق القيام بذلك في التركيز على المستهلك النهائي لمنتجك أو خدمتك. أثناء العرض التقديمي ، انخرط في تجربة المستهلك وأظهر كيف يؤثر الحل الذي تقدمه على رحلته. امنح المستهلك اسمًا وقصة خلفية. استخدم المرئيات الجذابة وكن محددًا في إنشاء عالمهم. اجعلهم بطلا.

لنأخذ خطوة McGuire's BMW كمثال. كانت تعلم أن BMW تريد التركيز على النقل متعدد الوسائط ، مما يعني وجود نظام يغطي الطلب عند الطلب ومكونات الدفع. بالنسبة لشركة BMW ، كان التحدي يتمثل في إنشاء إطار يمكن أن يغطي كلاً من طلب سيارة أجرة ودفع رسوم وقوف السيارات. في عرضها ، جعلت McGuire منتجها البطل وأظهرت كيف حل نقطة ألم واحدة في حياة المستهلك. كانت القصة تدور حول مستهلك يحتاج إلى تحديد موقع سيارته ، BMW ، في موقف للسيارات. الألفة والصدى العاطفي للقصة هما ما ربط المستثمرين بمنتجها وفازت بها.

تدرب على عرضك التقديمي

الممارسة ، الممارسة ، الممارسة. التدرب على عرضك التقديمي هو الطريقة الفريدة لتحسين أداء عرضك التقديمي. تدرب مع الأصدقاء أو والديك أو شريكك. إذا كنت تقوم بالتقديم مع فريق ، فقم بإجراء عمليات تشغيل بعد العمل. إذا كنت لا تستطيع تحمل فكرة التدرب مع الناس ، فحاول أولاً التدرب بمفردك. قم بإعداد جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك وسجل نفسك أثناء تقديم العرض التقديمي. عندما تنتهي ، شاهد الشريط ودوّن ملاحظات حول أدائك ، سيكون واضحًا أين تتعثر وتحتاج إلى مزيد من التدريب.

جمعت Chrissa McFarlane ، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Patientory Inc. ، وهي شركة تخزين وإدارة بيانات الرعاية الصحية blockchain ، 7.2 مليون دولار لبدء تشغيلها ، وكانت من خلال العديد من عروض المستثمرين. تقول: "خلال ذلك الوقت ، تلقيت تعليقات مكثفة حول عرض العروض التقديمية ، وكان لدي أيضًا مدرب نصي ، يعمل مع رواد الأعمال الذين يقدمون عروضًا تقديمية لمحادثات TED". نصيحتها لرواد الأعمال الذين يستعدون لاجتماع إعلاني كبير؟ يقول ماكفارلين: "احصل على تعليقات مستمرة من مختلف أصحاب المصلحة ، وتدرب على الممارسة ، وحدد المشكلة التي تحلها في أول 30 ثانية ، وأخبر قصة".

لكن مدربي الملعب ليسوا أسلوب التدريب الوحيد. تنسب McGuire الكثير من نجاحها إلى التمثيل. تقول ، "أنا ممثلة متدربة ولعبت دورًا في جميع أنحاء العالم. أنا فخور بأنني فزت في كل مسابقة شاركت فيها والك ". الآن ، أنشأت مجموعة من ورش العمل لمساعدة رواد الأعمال على الاستعداد لعرض تقديمي من خلال تعريفهم بالتمثيل. تقول ماكغواير: "ما لاحظته هو أن زملائي من رواد الأعمال ، والنساء ، على وجه الخصوص ، لا يشعرن بالثقة على خشبة المسرح وأمام طاولة المؤتمرات الكبيرة كما أفعل. لذلك أخذت مهاراتي كممثل وتدريب خاص على العرض التقديمي وقمت بترجمة ذلك إلى ورش عمل عامة لمساعدة جميع أصحاب العقول الريادية ".

أثناء التحضير لعرض تقديمي كبير ، هناك الكثير من رواد الأعمال الذين يمكنهم التعلم من التصميمات. في الواقع ، فإن الكثير مما يتطلبه التحضير لاجتماع عرض تقديمي يشبه الأعمال التحضيرية التي يقوم بها الممثلون. في الترويج ، هناك بحث: البحث عن عميلك وأهدافه ورغباته واحتياجاته. وفي الفيلم ، يبحث الممثلون في شخصياتهم وماضيهم وأهدافهم. في الترويج ، هناك القصة. يربط رواد الأعمال المبدعون منتجهم أو خدمتهم برحلة عاطفية. في الفيلم ، يستخدم الممثلون القصص الشخصية للمساعدة في تأجيج شخصياتهم والتواصل عاطفيًا معها. وأخيرًا ، هناك تدريب: التدرب على العرض التقديمي ، والأسئلة المحتملة ، والإجابات. في الفيلم ، يتدرب الممثلون باستمرار على العروض. قد لا يبدو الترويج لفكرتك أو منتجك وكأنه فن رفيع ، ولكن إذا قمت بتقسيم مكونات عرض تقديمي ناجح ، فمن المحتمل أن تجد أنه ليس بعيدًا.

كيف أتقنت عرضك التقديمي؟ ما هي النصائح التي لديك للاستعداد والثقة؟ قل لنا في التعليقات!

راشيل ويلز
راشيل ويلز

راشيل ويلز كاتبة مقيمة في ناشفيل بولاية تينيسي. بالإضافة إلى كتاباتها ، لديها خلفية مهنية في تطوير المحتوى والتوزيع الرقمي والعلاقات العامة. ظهرت مشاريعها وعملائها في The New York Times و Fast Company و Cosmopolitan و New York Magazine و Pitchfork.

تواصلوا معنا

العنوان: برامج المنح 1145 17th Street NW
هاتف: 888-557-4450
البريد: [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]
الدعم: إنجوتيم

انضم إلينا

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية لدينا لتلقي التحديثات.

rawpixel 668353 unsplash 990x556 - Mastering Your Pitch Presentation
Art Business

Mastering Your Pitch Presentation

When it comes to landing a major pitch opportunity with a big client, how should you prepare? How much research should you conduct? How should your pitch presentation flow? Here, we’ll discuss the ins and outs of pitching a freelance client, exhibit or partnership and show you how to nail a great performance.

In the 1960s, when the Navy originated the saying KISS – Keep It Simple Stupid – as a design theory, it was meant to explain that systems work best if they’re kept simple rather than made complicated. Today, we use that phrase to mean simplicity rules. And while a successful pitch presentation does include “keeping it simple stupid,” it also requires research, story, and practice.

research
Today, we use the phrase KISS (keep it simple stupid) phrase to mean simplicity rules.

The Keys to Research

Research is a very important part of preparing for any pitch presentation. Whether you’re pitching a brand for sponsorship or a freelance client, you should work to understand where the other person is coming from. You may be able to put together a pitch without a bit of background on the party you’re pitching, but that’s practically a death wish: If you want others to join you in your thinking, you should seek to understand theirs. Understanding a prospective client’s angle is not the only thing you’ll need to have researched prior to pitching; you’ll also need to understand their business, competition, goals and future implications.

When Allison McGuire, Founder and CEO of Walc, a walking navigation app based on visual cues (turn right at Starbucks, left at the bank) walks into a pitch, she’s done her homework. “For pitch competitions, I work to understand the motivations and goals of the host,” she explains. “For example, with BMW, their focus was mobility and multi-modal transit. I framed my startup Walc as serving a key piece of the puzzle: walking to and from your BMW. Turns out, the investor panel loved it and we won.”

If you’re pitching your product or services to a client, get an understanding of what others in your space can offer. Research other rates and pricing to determine if your prices are low, competitive or high. This understanding will help you get ahead of potential hurdles lying ahead. If your pricing is low, be prepared to explain why and what makes your pitch a safe bet despite the reduction in price. If your pricing is competitive, be prepared to explain what gives you the edge in other capacities. If you and your service are among the pricier options, be prepared to give an in-depth explanation for why and how it’s worth it.

pitch presentation
“For pitch competitions, I work to understand the motivations and goals of the host.”

Craft a Compelling Story

Data, analytics and case studies are one thing, but there’s no stand-in for emotion. Humans crave being understood and we love understanding ourselves through others’ journeys. The film industry is just one example that shows how much we enjoy consuming the story. Last year, according to ComScore, the global box-office revenue reached an all-time high of nearly $40 billion. That’s a lot of stories being consumed.

You might like:
VR Art is Changing the Market, But So is AR Technology

The ability to tell a story as your pitch is important. Investors and business owners are used to seeing a slide deck pitch presentation, so in order for yours to stand out, it needs to transcend and connect emotionally. One way to do this is to focus on the end-consumer of your product or service. During your presentation, drop into the consumer’s experience and show how your solution impacts their journey. Give your consumer a name and a backstory. Use compelling visuals and be specific in creating their world. Make them a hero.

Let’s take McGuire’s BMW pitch as an example. She knew BMW wanted to focus on multi-modal transit, meaning a system to cover on-demand ordering and payment components. For BMW, the challenge was to create a framework that could cover both ordering a cab and paying for parking. In her pitch, McGuire made her product the hero and showed how it solved one pain point in the consumer’s life. The story was about a consumer needing to locate their car, a BMW, in a parking lot. The familiarity and emotional resonance of the story are what connected investors to her product and won her the pitch.

research
Investors and business owners are used to seeing a slide deck pitch presentation, so in order for yours to stand out, it needs to transcend and connect emotionally.

Practice Your Pitch Presentation Performance

Practice, practice, practice. Practicing your pitch presentation is the singular way to improve your pitch performance. Practice on friends, your parents or your partner. If you are presenting with a team, hold run-throughs after work. If you can’t bear the idea of practicing with people, first try practicing alone. Set up your computer and record yourself giving the pitch presentation. When you’re finished, watch back the tape and take notes on your performance, it’ll be obvious where you’re stumbling and need more practice.

Chrissa McFarlane, Founder and CEO of Patientory Inc., a blockchain healthcare data storage and management company, raised $7.2 million for her startup, and she’s been through multiple investor pitches. “During that time, I had extensive feedback on pitching and I also had a pitching coach, who works with entrepreneurs that do presentations for TED Talks,” she says. Her advice for entrepreneurs preparing for a big pitch meeting? “Get constant feedback from different stakeholders, practice practice practice, identify the problem you are solving in the first 30 seconds and tell a story,” McFarlane says.

But pitch coaches aren’t the only practice method. McGuire credits a lot of her success to acting. She says, “I’m a trained actor and have pitched around the world. I am proud that I’ve won every competition in which I’ve pitched Walc.” Now, she’s created a set of workshops to help entrepreneurs gearing up for a pitch presentation by introducing them to acting. McGuire says, “What I noticed is that fellow entrepreneurs, and women in particular, don’t feel as confident onstage and in front of a big conference table as I do. So I took my skills as an actor and private pitch training and translated that into public workshops to help all entrepreneurial-minded folks.”

You might like:
Ditch the Pricey Rent and Run a Pop Up Gallery Instead

In preparing for a big pitch presentation, there’s a lot of entrepreneurs can learn from creatives. In fact, much of what it takes to prepare for a pitch meeting echoes preparations made by actors. In pitching, there’s research: research of your client, their goals, wants and needs. And in film, actors research their characters, their pasts and their goals. In pitching, there’s story. Entrepreneurs connect their product or service to an emotional journey. In film, actors use personal stories to help fuel and emotionally connect to their characters. And finally, there’s practice: practicing the pitch deck, potential questions and answers. In film, actors constantly practice for performances. Pitching your idea or product may not feel like high art, but if you break down the components of a successful presentation, you’re likely to find it’s not far off.

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

About the author

Rachel Wells

Rachel Wells is a writer based in Nashville, TN. In addition to her writing, she has a professional background in content development, digital distribution and public relations. Her projects and clients have been featured in the The New York Times, Fast Company, Cosmopolitan, New York Magazine and Pitchfork.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.