Comment réseauter dans les communautés d'artistes

Les communautés d'artistes vous aident à établir un soutien, une collaboration et des connexions. Ces conseils pour le réseautage vous aideront à atteindre votre plus haut potentiel et à redonner.

Postes en vedette

Derniers podcasts

Actualités

Le droit à la vie privée s'applique-t-il aux photos ?

Le droit à la vie privée s'applique-t-il aux photos ?

La liberté d'expression est l'une de nos valeurs les plus chères : n° 1 au hit-parade de la Déclaration des droits. Il est si important qu'il a tendance à l'emporter sur la plupart des autres lois. Pourtant, la liberté d'expression n'est pas absolue. Il est souvent limité de manières inattendues ou inclut un discours...

Citoyens modèles : protéger les images avec une autorisation de modèle

Citoyens modèles : protéger les images avec une autorisation de modèle

Bien que l'industrie du mannequinat soit largement connue comme une entreprise épuisante et acharnée avec des normes de beauté impossibles et peu de chances de succès, les mannequins qui réussissent bénéficient de carrières extrêmement lucratives. Ce n'est un secret pour personne que Giselle encaisse plus d'argent qu'elle...

L'histoire derrière la "femme en or"

L'histoire derrière la "femme en or"

Maria Altmann a remporté sa bataille de huit ans pour restaurer le tableau de Gustav Klimt pillé par les nazis lors de l'invasion de l'Autriche. Soit elle a fait plus que ça. Elle a également permis aux gens ordinaires de poursuivre plus facilement les gouvernements étrangers.

Le streaming vidéo de Popcorn Time a tout, mais est-ce légal ?

Le streaming vidéo de Popcorn Time a tout, mais est-ce légal ?

Popcorn Time, un service de streaming de films en ligne relativement nouveau, propose à peu près tout le contenu multimédia que vous pourriez souhaiter, des derniers films aux originaux d'Amazon. la société a triplé son utilisation au cours des 6 derniers mois, avec suffisamment d'utilisateurs pour que Netflix considère Popcorn Time comme un concurrent majeur. On pourrait penser qu'il serait facile de se débarrasser d'un service illégal, mais compte tenu de la façon dont le logiciel fonctionne, il sera presque impossible de le supprimer. Que se passe-t-il maintenant ?

Le désaccord de Sotheby's à 15 millions de dollars sur le Caravage

Le désaccord de Sotheby's à 15 millions de dollars sur le Caravage

Qu'un tableau provienne de la main de l'un des maîtres anciens ou qu'il s'agisse simplement d'une copie réalisée par un disciple déterminera si l'œuvre est exposée dans les musées pendant des siècles pour que le monde entier puisse en profiter, ou se retrouve cachée dans le chic d'un collectionneur mineur. appartement....

Pourquoi les politiques de la FAA sur les drones sont si affreuses

Pourquoi les politiques de la FAA sur les drones sont si affreuses

Plus tôt cette année, la Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) a infligé une amende de 10,000 200 $ à Raphael Pirker pour avoir piloté un petit Ritewing Zephyr, un avion télécommandé qui coûte moins de XNUMX $. L'amende était fondée sur la conduite imprudente ou imprudente d'un « avion ». Comme nous...

Getting a Gig: Websites

An artist website should function as the central hub of your career. Make the best of this online portfolio by reading tips from illustrator, Matt Rota.

Featured Posts

Latest Podcasts

Latest Posts

Does the Right of Privacy Apply to Photos?

Does the Right of Privacy Apply to Photos?

Freedom of Speech is one of our most cherished values: #1 on the Bill of Rights hit parade. It is so important that it tends to trump most other laws. Yet, Freedom of Speech is not absolute.  It is often limited in ways we do not expect or includes speech some...

Model Citizens: Protecting Images with a Model Release

Model Citizens: Protecting Images with a Model Release

Though the modeling industry is widely known as a grueling, cutthroat business with impossible standards of beauty and few chances for success, those models that do make the grade enjoy extremely lucrative careers. It's no secret that Giselle banks more bucks than her...

The Story Behind the “Woman In Gold”

The Story Behind the “Woman In Gold”

Maria Altmann won her eight-year battle to restore the Gustav Klimt painting plundered by the Nazis when they invaded Austria. Be she did more than just that. She also made it easier for regular people to sue foreign governments.

Popcorn Time’s Video Streaming Has It All, but Is It Legal?

Popcorn Time’s Video Streaming Has It All, but Is It Legal?

Popcorn Time, a relatively new online movie streaming service, has just about all the media content you could want, from the latest movies to Amazon originals. the company has tripled its usage over the past 6 months, with enough users for Netflix to consider Popcorn Time a major competitor. One would think getting rid of an illegal service would be easy, but the way the software work, it will be almost impossible to take down So what happens now?

Sotheby’s $15 million Caravaggio Disagreement

Sotheby’s $15 million Caravaggio Disagreement

Whether a painting came from the hand of one of the Old Masters or is merely a copy made by a disciple will determine whether the work is exhibited in museums for centuries for the entire world to enjoy, or end up hidden away in a minor collector’s posh apartment....

Why the FAA Drone Policies Are So Awful

Why the FAA Drone Policies Are So Awful

Earlier this year, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) fined Raphael Pirker $10,000 for flying a small Ritewing Zephyr, a remote controlled plane that retails for under $200. The fine was based on the careless or reckless operation of an “aircraft.” As we...

Do Night Photos of the Eiffel Tower Violate Copyright?

Do Night Photos of the Eiffel Tower Violate Copyright?

A series of articles have been making their way around the Internet suggesting that taking photos of the Eiffel Tower at night could be a copyright infringement. Is this limitation real or hyperbole spewing from the overactive imaginations of the blogosphere? The...

Three Steps for Using LinkedIn to Grow Your Art Business

Three Steps for Using LinkedIn to Grow Your Art Business

Just like any other startup, opening a successful art business benefits greatly from knowing the right people. For those creative people starting solo or small businesses, access to industry leaders, art attorneys, gallery owners, media publishers and others can help...

6 Things You Must Know About Copyrights in Street Art

6 Things You Must Know About Copyrights in Street Art

Artist’s rights in their street art, whether commissioned or guerrilla, has been in the news with some frequency lately, largely due to suits against American Eagle and Terry Gilliam. The slippery nature of copyright law has left many wondering where to draw the line...