确定您的工作

确定您的工作

想象一下,您在参加晚宴时遇到另一位客人,他介绍自己是艺术爱好者和狂热的收藏家。 在介绍之后,收藏家问你“你做什么?”。 你解释说你是一名艺术家,他们问你做了什么。 你...
获得演出:网站

获得演出:网站

创建网站 在这个社交媒体时代,网站通常不是艺术总监和艺术家之间的第一个接触点。 人们有更多机会接触您的作品,但网站应该成为您职业生涯的中心……
获得演出:印刷促销策略

获得演出:印刷促销策略

发送明信片和邮件 作为一名插画师,我是在印刷时代的末期成长起来的,那个时代以印刷品为主,宣传片包括明信片、促销目录、小册子,插画师携带了一个实体作品集。 ..
获得演出机会:伸出援手

获得演出机会:伸出援手

使用电子表格管理列表 您组织客户信息的方式需要成为您专业工作流程的重要组成部分。 Word 文档上的姓名和电子邮件集合可能是一种混乱的工作方式,并会导致错误、冗余和疏忽。 我所有的...
获得一份工作:建立客户名单

获得一份工作:建立客户名单

定义您的目标客户类型建立和维护客户名单是培养和发展自由职业生涯的重要组成部分。 在研究潜在联系人之前需要解决的两个关键点:了解您正在寻找的客户类型(在哪个领域或...

联系我们

地址: 拨款计划 1145 17th Street NW
电话: 888-557-4450
电邮: [电子邮件保护]
客户支持: 恩戈主题

订阅博客

注册我们的时事通讯以接收更新。

How to Network in Artist Communities

How to Network in Artist Communities

With today’s growing and diverse array of artist communities, you don’t have to create work in isolation or feel like you’re going it alone trying to make it as an artist. In fact, the more open, generous, and supportive you are in your community,...
Identify Your Work

Identify Your Work

Imagine you are at a dinner party and you meet another guest who introduces themselves as a lover of art and an avid collector. After an introduction, the collector asks you “What you do?”. You explain that you are an artist and they ask what you make. You...
Getting a Gig: Websites

Getting a Gig: Websites

Creating a Website  A website is not usually the first point of contact between art directors and artists in this age of social media. There are far more opportunities for people to encounter your work, but a website should function as the central hub of your career...
Getting a Gig: Print Promo Strategy

Getting a Gig: Print Promo Strategy

Sending Postcards and Mailers As an illustrator, I came of age on the tail end of the for-print era a time dominated by printed matter when promo consisted of postcards, promotional catalogs, brochures, and illustrators carried a physical portfolio to be dropped off...
Getting a Gig: Reaching Out

Getting a Gig: Reaching Out

MANAGING LISTS WITH SPREADSHEETS How you organize your client information needs to be an essential part of your professional workflow. A collection of names and emails on a word doc can be a messy way to work and lead to mistakes, redundancies, and oversights. All my...
Getting a Gig: Building a Client List

Getting a Gig: Building a Client List

DEFINE YOUR TARGET CLIENT TYPE Building and maintaining a client list is an essential part of nurturing and growing a freelance career. Two key points to work out before researching potential contacts: Know the type of client you are looking for (In which field or...

Contact Us

Address: Grant Programs 1145 17th Street N.W.
Phone: 888-557-4450
Email: [email protected]
Support: EngoTheme

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter to recevie updates.